searching for my own meaning of life

Assalamu`alaikum dan greetings to all…

Happy New Year 2017!!

Alhamdulillah.. For year 2016, I had received 3 897 views, 2 994 visitors and 12 likes. The statistics showed increasing trend since I started blogging in year 2011. Thank you very much to all of you.

Looking back at My 2016 Resolutions, my study finally completed and now I am waiting for the feedback from my research consultants. If everything alright, insya-Allah I can move to the next step to publish it in any international journal. Otherwise, it will turn into a piece of rough paper. Back then, I was thinking of quitting Facebook but it seems to hard to let it go. Probably not for this few years. Indeed, hard times makes me even stronger. I also realized that I seldom cry, less whining and always try my best to finish all the task given as soon as possible. As a reward to myself, I went for a vacation with my family at Thailand – the farthest place I ever been after Indonesia and Singapore.

20161127_105828

I wish for a happy ending

For this year, I just hope for a brighter future in my career as a nurse. Post-basic aka Advanced Diploma or Master Programme? I do not have interest on it anymore. People said life is like a roller-coaster and currently I am at the bottom of it. Working in a comfort zone and remain static. Sigh!

I also wish that I could manage my finance much better than before so that I can buy a small and comfortable house. By the age of 35 years old, I must have a place to settle down, less debt and live happily ever after. Insya-Allah.

My last wish is to have a boyfriend aka husband aka partner-in-crime aka my-other-half aka my-imam. I may have everything in this world but life would be lonely if I do not have someone who willing to grow old with me. Someone who will accept me just the way I am. Someone who will guide me to become a better person in this world and the hereafter. Ameen..

Katakanlah (Muhammad): “Siapakah yang memberi rezeki kepadamu dari langit dan bumi? Atau siapakah yang berkuasa (menciptakan) pendengaran dan penglihatan? Dan siapakah yang mengeluarkan yang hidup dari yang mati? Dan mengeluarkan yang mati dari yang hidup? Dan siapakah yang mengatur segala urusan?” Maka mereka akan menjawab: “Allah” Maka katakanlah: “Mengapa kamu tidak bertakwa (kepada-Nya)?”

(Surah Yunus 10: 31) 

Until we meet again.

May peace be upon you.

Leave a Reply

